Equestrian Care Award Documentation

Back to Equestrian Care Awards

The Equestrian Care Awards (ECA’s) have been devised to give a structure to your helpers’ training, encourage greater awareness of Health and Safety around the yard and to recognise their progress. Improving the standard of your helpers can make your lives easier and your ponies lives more comfortable.

Below is the information to facilitate the tests for each leevl of award.

There are 3 levels of tests:

  • Entry – recommended minimum age 10
  • Intermediate – recommended minimum age 12
  • Senior –   recommended minimum age 10

To enquire about the tests, purchasing test materials or any other questions, please contact the ABRS+ Office 

© 2021 The Association of British Riding Schools. Company Limited by Guarantee Registered in England No. 3186520. Registered Charity No. 1158748

Website by Yello